Our Team

nightlight Canada is made up of a team of volunteers and paid staff. We have one full-time staff member and the rest work part time. We also have a Board, which includes a Chair, Secretary and Treasurer. Find out who does what by reading our staff descriptions below.

Ben

Ben

Executive Director - nightlight Canada (FT)

e-mail: benplatz@nightlightcanada.com

Ben is the founder of nightlight and works as the organization’s executive director. He’s active in presenting nightlight’s vision in churches.

Adam

Adam

Executive Director - nightlight Kingston (PT)

e-mail: kingston@nightlightcanada.com

phone: (613) 888-0927

Adam serves as the Executive Director for our Kingston operating location.

Jeff

Jeff

Executive Director - nightlight Cambridge (PT)

e-mail: cambridge@nightlightcanada.com

phone: (519) 222-5459

Jeff serves as the Executive Director for our Cambridge operating location.

Jennetta

Jennetta

Administration - nightlight Canada (PT)

e-mail: administration@nightlightcanada.com

Jennetta looks after keeping the team organized.

Amberly

Amberly

Events Coordinator - nightlight Canada (PT)

e-mail: events@nightlightcanada.com

Amberly works behind the scenes to coordinate events like Coldest Night of the Year and Ride For Refuge.

Lesley

Lesley

Communications Coordinator - nightlight Canada (PT)

e-mail: communications@nightlightcanada.com

Lesley is responsible for our communications (ie: newsletters and website) and social media activity.

Dan

Dan

Research Assistant - nightlight Canada (PT)

e-mail: research@nightlightcanada.com

Dan serves as nightlight Canada’s Research Assistant.

 

(to be announced)

(to be announced)

Director of Operations

email: operations@nightlightcanada.com

Kathryn

Kathryn

Executive Director - nightlight Belleville (PT)

e-mail: belleville@nightlightcanada.com

phone: (613) 827-4228.

Kathryn serves as the Executive Director of nightlight Belleville.

Grace

Grace

Financial Administrator - nightlight Canada (PT)

e-mail: finance@nightlightcanada.com

Grace looks after nightlight’s finances. Any questions about bills or receipts can be referred to her.

John

John

Training - nightlight Canada (PT)

e-mail: training@nightlightcanada.com

John looks after training volunteers and staff.

Christa

Christa

Internships & Hospitality Coordinator - nightlight Canada (PT)

e-mail: internships@nightlightcanada.com

e-mail: hospitality@nightlightcanada.com

Christa heads up the nightlight Canada internships program as well as serving as nightlight’s Hospitality Coordinator.

Chloe

Chloe

Media Communications - nightlight Canada (PT)

e-mail: media@nightlightcanada.com

Chloe is responsible for our video communication and production, as well as social media activity.

Give to nightlight:

Donate Via Canada Helps

Donate Now Through CanadaHelps.org!

Sign-up to get our Newsletter